Your Visit to the IVPL

http://www.powtoon.com/embed/fkS4jRMwQMW/

In my last few days here, I had a special visit from one of my favorite school groups that I normally work with consistently through the year on a special project. We serve as their only library and it’s been a lot of fun working with them the last 3 years. I felt like my intro to the library presentation was a little stale, so I did some sleuthing to find a new presentation software. I found powtoon. It’s awesome! It’s easy and fun! And you can use parts of it for free!

For parents with children in elementary school and middle school, it helps give your standard PowerPoint presentation a little more pizazz and interesting. If you just want to create some animated cartoons-it’s cool for that, too.

I thoroughly enjoyed creating the presentation AND I’m totally going to miss my local Charter School kids!

This entry was published on September 12, 2013 at 4:48 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

